Empire clash with Carlton in Sagicor General T20 Final

Bridgetown, Barbados, May 18 - (www.bcacricket.org) - Empire and Carlton will clash in the Final of the BCA Sagicor General Twenty20 Championship at Kensington Oval on Sunday, May 19, starting at 2 p.m.

It will be the fifth Final for Empire and the second for Carlton. The Tournament started in 2008.

There is an admission fee of $5, while BCA members in good financial standing and children under the age of 12 do not have to pay.

Teams (from):

Empire - Justin Greaves (captain), Shian Brathwaite, Jai-Bari Yarde, Kofie Hurdle, Kevin Stoute, Shaquille Cumberbatch, Ryan Hinds, Jomel Warrican, Andre Roach, Shakkae Marshall, Shavon Brooks, Jarion Hoyte, Camarie Boyce.

Carlton - Matthew Jones (captain), Kyle Mayers, Sadrian Ward, Shamar Springer, Renaldo Holder, Tariq Shorey, Dominic Drakes, Carlo Morris, Keon Harding, Zidane Clarke, Dante Niles, Rashad Armstrong, Kevin Earle, Dane Currency, Vonrick Nurse, Shamar Persaud.

Umpires: leslie Reifer jr, Ryan Willoughby.

Following is the list of champions and runners-up:


2008            Maple              C&W           4 runs

2009            Carlton           Empire         50 runs

2010            Empire           UWI             26 runs

2011            Maple             Empire         31 runs

2012            UWI               Empire         7 wickets

2013            UWI               Maple           2 wickets

2014            Spartan         Wanderers     8 wickets

2015            UWI              Pickwick         9 runs

2016            UWI              BDFSP           66 runs

2017            UWI              St. Catherine  65 runs

2018            No Final

NB: All of the Finals, apart from the first at Weymouth and the ninth at 3Ws Oval, have been played at Kensington Oval.

We are re-designing the new BCAcricket.org website.

This temporary website will allow viewers to read the latest articles without interruption, over the next couple weeks.

Previous Article Next Article