BCA 2019 Image Loading

Inside the Sagicor Twenty20

with bcacricket.org

Date Published: 2018-04-15 

Summary: Report

Click: View Countries Reading

Sagicor Twenty20

BCA season starts April 21 with two T20 competitions

Bridgetown, Barbados, April 15 - (www.bcacricket.org) - Two Twenty20 competitions will mark the start of the 2018 Barbados Cricket Association domestic season on April 21.

There will be four matches in the Sagicor General Tournament (Phase 1), which features eight First division teams in two zones and is contested on a round robin format before the zone winners join the Elite division sides for Phase 2 beginning April 29, while seven matches are slated in the BCA Shield for Intermediate and Second division teams and which is played as a straight knockout.

The pre-season meeting for schools, clubs and match officials is scheduled for April 19 at Kensington Oval at 5:30 p.m

First round fixtures are:


ZONE A (At Waterford ‘A’) - YMPC v Carlton at - 10 a.m.; Nicholls Baking Combermere v Lords - 2 p.m.

ZONE B (At Foursquare Oval) - IGS Insurance Brokers Yorkshire v Foundation - 10 a.m.; ESA Field Pickwick v Ince Transport MTW - 2 p.m.



Wotton v Crane & Equipment Brereton at Wotton; Iris Walker Pioneers v Psychiatric Hospital at Brighton; Market Hill v Mappwest at Market Hill; Wonderbread Bayville v Milo Lodge at Bayville; Harrison College v BRC at Crumpton Street ‘A’; Dover v Conrad Hunte at Dover; St. John Cultural v St. Mark’s Old Scholars at Gall Hill.

Document Author bcacricket.org
Date Published 2018-04-15
Division Sagicor Twenty20

Keywords/Players in this Article

Related Sagicor Twenty20 Articles
Article Options: Print - Comment
ECD Solutions 2019