BCA 2018 Image Loading

Inside the Sagicor Twenty20

with bcacricket.org

Date Published: 2017-04-14 

Summary: Report

Click: View Countries Reading

Sagicor Twenty20

New BCA T20 Shield competition for lower division teams

Bridgetown, Barbados, April 14 - (www.bcacricket.org) - There is a new Twenty20 Shield knockout competition for teams in the Barbados Cricket Association (BCA) lower divisions this season.

It begins on April 22 and will feature 44 teams with the champions earning $4 000.

Twelve matches are slated for the opening day with 16 on the second day, April 23.

All told, there are five playing days. The semi-finals and final are scheduled for May 21 at Kensington Oval.

The long-standing Shield 40-over Tournament, which also features teams in the Intermediate and Second divisions, is to start in June.

The Sagicor General T20 Championship for Elite and First division teams opens on April 22 with Phase 1 which embraces the Division 1 sides divided in two zones, as was the format for the first time last season. The zone winners will join the Elite division teams for Phase 2.

The Super Cup (50-over) will again feature Elite and Division 1 teams.

May 6 is the start of the league competitions for the lower divisions, while the Elite and First division three-day Championships begin July 1.

Document Author bcacricket.org
Date Published 2017-04-14
Division Sagicor Twenty20

Keywords/Players in this Article

Related Sagicor Twenty20 Articles
Article Options: Print - Comment
ECD Solutions 2018