BCA 2018 Image Loading

Inside the NSC Under-13 Tournament

with bcacricket.org

Date Published: 2015-03-22 

Summary: Report, Scorecard

Click: View Countries Reading

NSC Under-13 Tournament

Passage United regain Inspire Sports Under-13 title

Bridgetown, Barbados, March 22 - (www.bcacricket.org) - Fusionz Boutique Passage United have regained the Inspire Sports Under-13 title. They won their fourth title today with a convincing 66-run victory over first-time finalist Police Juniors at the Polytechnic ground.

Passage United had won the first three Championships but lost the last three.

Chasing 162 to win from 35 overs, Police Juniors folded for 95 in 24.4 overs with no batsman reaching 20. 

Rashawn Worrell, who shared the new ball and was unsuccessful, later return to grab four for 28 tweaking off-breaks. He was ably supported by Jayden Hoyte and Baggio Worrell with two wickets each for 10 and 20 runs respectively.

Earlier, Passage United opted to bat and scored 161 for eight.

Player-of-the-Match Corey Hoyte made an enterprising run-a-ball 47 spiced with five fours.

Off-spinner and captain Shamar Forde took three for 25 from his seven overs.


Fusionz Boutique Passage United v Police Juniors


Toss: Passage United; Weather: sunny; Pitch: firm; Outfield: fast.


*+R. Clarke st Scott b Welch                    17

M. Simmons c Belle b Forde                     23

T. Walcott c Jordan Layne b Forde             15

R. Worrell run out                                    16

D. Griffith c & b Forde                               0

C. Hoyte run out                                     47

J. Hoyte c & b Griffith                               7

A. Alleyne  c Griffith b Jordan Layne         12

B. Worrell not out                                     1

J. Morris not out                                       1

Extras (b1, w18, nb3)                             22

TOTAL (8 wks, 35 overs)                        161

Fall of wickets: 1-23, 2-64, 3-72, 4-72, 5-104, 6-125, 7-157, 8-158.

Did not bat: K. Hoyte.

Bowling: Griffith 6-0-29-1 (w2, nb2), Welch 7-0-26-1 (w3, nb1), Folkes 2-0-8-0 (w1), Morris 7-0-22-0 (w4), Forde 7-0-25-3 (w2), Scott 3-0-24-0 (w2), Johann Layne 2-0-22-1 (w3), Jordan Layne 1-0-4-0 (w1).


+C. Scott b B. Worrell                             14

S. Belle b B. Worrell                                 6

*S. Ford c wk Clarke b R. Worrell             15

A.Morris st Clarke b J. Hoyte                   12

J. Griffith c & b R. Worrell                       10

Johann Layne not out                              6

J. Mayers c Walcott b J. Hoyte                  2

E. Welch run out                                     0

Jordan Layne run out                              1

I. Folkes c & b R. Worrell                         0

S. Burgess c D. Griffith b R. Worrell         1

Extras (b1, lb1, w25, nb1)                     28

TOTAL (all out, 24.4 overs)                    95

Fall of wickets: 1-21, 2-31, 3-53, 4-79, 5-83, 6-86, 7-89, 8-91, 9-91, 10-95.

Bowling: R. Worrell 6.4-0-28-4 (w7), B. Worrell 4-0-20-2 (w7), K. Hoyte 1-0-10-0 (w5, nb1), C. Hoyte 6-1-25-0 (w5), J. Hoyte 7-2-10-2 (w1).

Result: Passage United won by 66 runs.

Player-of-the-Match: Corey Hoyte.

Umpires: Philmore Collymore, Lawson Cummins. Reserve: Reynaldo Depeiza.



Most runs: 300 – Hans Campbell (Franklyn Stephenson Academy).

Most wickets: 22 - Corey Hoyte (Passage United).

Fielder with most catches:  9 - Romario Alleyne (St. Catherine Juniors).

Wicket-keeper with most dismissals: 12 – (6 catches & 6 stumpings)- Rivaldo Clarke (Passage United).

Best all- rounder: 300 runs, 15 wickets & 3 catches- Hans Campbell (Franklyn Stephenson Academy).

Highest Individual score: 100 not out – Antonio Morris (Police Juniors v North Stars Juniors).

Best bowling analysis: - 8/14 Joshua-Daniel Hoyte (Wildey Juniors v The Mill Wall Saints).

Zone A winners: Franklyn Stephenson Academy.

Zone B winners:  Co-operators General Insurance St. Catherine Juniors.

Most improved team: Police Juniors.

MVP: 286 runs, 12 dismissals & 5 wickets- Rivaldo Clarke (Passage United).


YEAR                WINNERS                       RUNNERSUP

2009                Passage United                Carlton Juniors                           

2010                Passage United                Carlton Juniors               

2011                Passage United                Wanderers Juniors           

2012                Dover Juniors                  Passage United                                   

2013                Dover Juniors                  Passage United

2014                Carlton Juniors                Passage United

2015                Passage United                Police Juniors

Document Author bcacricket.org
Date Published 2015-03-22
Division NSC Under-13 Tournament

Keywords/Players in this Article

Related NSC Under-13 Tournament Articles
Article Options: Print - Comment
ECD Solutions 2018